Email this link to a friend HOME : THEORIZING 21C
Printer Friendly Version Theorizing 21c: 21C007g
Date Published: 6/23/2015
Arthur and Marilouise Kroker, Editors


Surveillance Never Sleeps


About the Authors

Arthur Kroker is Canada Research Chair in Technology, Culture and Theory and Director of the Pacific Centre for Technology and Culture (PACTAC) at the University of Victoria, BC. His most recent books are Exits to the Posthuman Future (Polity Press, 2014) and Body Drift: Butler, Hayles, Haraway (University of Minnesota Press, 2012). He and Marilouise Kroker also recently co-edited the second edition of Critical Digital Studies: A Reader (University of Toronto Press, 2013). His book publications include, among others, The Will to Technology and the Culture of Nihilism: Heidegger, Nietzsche, Marx (University of Toronto Press, 2004), The Possessed Individual (St. Martin's Press, 1992), Spasm (St. Martin's Press, 1983), and, with Michael A. Weinstein, Data Trash: The Theory of the Virtual Class (St. Martin's Press, 1994).

Marilouise Kroker is Senior Research Scholar at the Pacific Centre for Technology and Culture, University of Victoria, BC. She is the author, with Arthur Kroker, of Hacking the Future (New World Perspectives, 1994). She has co-edited numerous anthologies, including Digital Delirium (1997), Body Invaders (1987), and The Last Sex (1993)--all published by St. Martin's Press. In addition, Marilouise Kroker has performed and written texts for a series of videos by the video artist/musician Jackson 2bears, including Code Drift, Life by Computer, Slow Suicide, and, most recently with Arthur Kroker, After the Drones.

© CTheory. All Rights Reserved